Do You Think It is Just Luck?

Markanny
2 min readMay 2, 2024
photo by ideogram

These days, I have noticed that I do not relay feel like I fit into the typical mold that people usually go through.

You know, the whole dating scene and all that. I hear a lot of people talk about how they have difficulty dating of things like their height or not being super fit.

It seems like some guys feel like the girls they are interested in are always pushing them into the friend zone.

But for me, it is been a little different.

I have always had a girlfriend since I was about 14 and started dating.

Except of course, during the whole COVID mess.

Even now, when we first met my girlfriend did not see me as just a friend.

COVID actually taught me some interesting things bout dating apps.

They are actually not that good for straight guys.

So, whenever someone asks me about them I usually tell them not to bother.

Now lets talk about the look.

I am not exactly what you did call conventionally attractive.

I am short, rail thin and often mistaken for a girls.

And you know what is funny???

Most of my friends are women.

It is not something I chose consciously, it just happened.

When it comes to relationships, I am very picky.

I am not just looking for a fling I want something real and long term.

And if I do not see that potential in someone, I am not afraid to walk away from them.

Now, this is where things get interesting.

Unlike some people who are very nervous about dating, I am quite calm.

I love telling jokes, treating women like normal people and conveying the feeling as if I have got it all even though inside, I have the same doubts as anyone else.

But you know what ??? I have this motto : I do things for myself, for my own enjoyment.

If someone else enjoys it great.

But if not, I really could not careless.

To some people I may seem a little strange or even obnoxious at times, But I let my ADHD take it course.

At the end of the day, I am just doing mine.

Thanks For Reading !!!!

--

--

Markanny

Hi Every One !!! Welcome To Our Profile For Reading Stories .